Skip to content

Buzzfeed Shout Out: Pregnant Belly Artwork

July 10, 2013

A few years ago, I painted the beautiful Katie’s baby bump.  At the time, I was the only one who knew their daughter would be named Lilly Skye.  I incorporated that in the artwork by creating the sky surrounded by lilies and added extra lilies on her hands for added details.  It was so hard to keep the secret when I was able to share the photos from the shoot.  Once the healthy baby girl was born, I was so excited to tell the wonderful story behind the theme of the painting.

Her husband, today, brought to my attention that the artwork was recognized by Buzzfeed.  What a compliment!  I have no idea how they found me, but I feel great about it.  I was ranked #3.  I have been glowing since I saw this.  I guess I will be checking out Buzzfeed more often.

IMG_5320

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

