Skip to content

Cookie Countdown| Easy Baking Cake Pops

December 18, 2011

When Branson first approached me to join the group in providing a cookie recipe, I thought it sounded great.  After I committed to it, I started to think how busy things have been prior to the holidays and concerned about my availability.  My mom always said, “Give a busy person something to do and they will get it done.” This isn’t a typical blog post for me, but I thought it was important to share how easy it can be to make good desserts for the mom on the go or the busy worker who doesn’t have time for themselves.

So I had to think of something quick, easy, and above all YUMMY!  I have made cake pops in the past but they take forever.  This is the easiest way (I thought to do it) and took less than 30 minutes. Even though it’s not a cookie, it’s bite sized like a cookie and seems to be the latest trend with desserts.

1. I took the only box of cake mix I had, FUNFETTI. (I have been running around so much and realized I never went to Publix.)

2. Added the eggs, oil, and water to the mix and prepared it.

3. Then I poured a dollop in my cake pop cookware (took under 3 minutes which does a dozen at a time).

4. Melted milk chocolate and covered the cake balls.

5. Put the cake balls on the lollipop sticks and spread the sprinkles.

6. ENJOYED the yummy pops and will be sharing them for the holidays!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 3:03 am

    They look adorable!

Leave a Reply

