Skip to content

Making Jewelry| It Pays to Fly

December 5, 2011

Green Tea Earrings by AJ Designs

After a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in the windy city, I was heading back to the sunshine state. As I was sitting on the plane, and making a pair of the green tea earrings, the stewardess walked by and asked about my work. I saw her gorgeous bling on her left hand and the first thought that entered my mind was “she’s engaged.”

To the average passenger on flight they would probably think “big whoop.” However to the person who can’t stop working (me) I thought business. This was a perfect opportunity to share about the custom jewelry aspect of my company that I provide for brides-to-be. She was so interested and said “What a unique concept! Do you work with people out of your area?” and I responded “yes! And further explaining with a deposit i send pictures and with a full payment i can send samples.” giving her all of the details and ending the conversation with passing my card along.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 3:16 am

    Great! You are a brilliant business person and very talented. Love the earrings!

  2. February 23, 2012 2:53 pm

    I love the cluster earrings too…the falling beads seems like a cascading waterfall!

Leave a Reply

