Skip to content

The Erin Line

September 8, 2011

I am renaming my items after people who have been influential to me and to others.  I am proud to introduce “The Erin Line.”  I met Erin while in graduate school, who would have thought that my study-buddy would become my best friend.

I asked Erin which piece she thought represented her best and her response was,”  The Dumortierite line. I love it because the stone is natural looking and it has an effortless look. You could wear this with jeans and a t-shirt but also with a glamourous dress. It goes anywhere and it looks strong and delicate at the same time. This is the kind of look I definitly go for when styling myself : ) I also think the fact that enhances “organizational abilities” and it involves daisies my fave flower makes it a perfect fit to be the “Erin.”  Amazing description!

The actual stones used are blue dumortierite (pronounced do-more-te-rite), also called the “blue denim stone,” is actually an aluminum borate silicate from Brazil.  Dumortierite enhances organizational abilities, self-discipline and orderliness.  It reduces difficulties of scattered mind and disorganization. In addition, it encourages one to see and accept reality and react to it in an intelligent manner.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

