Skip to content

Body Painting: Embracing Your Pregnancy

May 26, 2011

I have received mixed reactions when talking to people about baby-bump paintings.

  • “That’s so cool!”
  • “That’s so weird! Why would someone want to do that?”
  • “I would totally do it!”

I look at it like, when else can you truly embrace your belly?  America is very vain about what you look like, your body shape, the latest diets, and trends etc…  But let’s be honest- when else can you say, “I have a belly and I’m proud of it!”?  So embrace your baby-bump.  It’s a bonding moment to have with your child and makes super cool photos.  Here are a few of the photos from the latest baby-bump painting and photo shoot.

Brittanie LOVES Disney!  So we went with a whimsical theme.  I airbrushed the sky, hand painted the castle, hand painted the frog and tiara because she is yet to know the sex and we wanted to incorporate that, and finished with airbrushing and hand detailing the stars.  And of course every story starts with, “Once upon a time…”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brittanie permalink
    May 26, 2011 1:07 pm

    My husband and I enjoyed the experience. I would definitely do it again if we have a second child. The pictures are very special to us both. Thanks Amanda!

Leave a Reply

