Skip to content

Body Painting Marketing: Small World

May 7, 2011

Today I met my mom for lunch at Einsteins Bros., to get my favorite coffee and bagel.  As we were chatting, I saw a pregnant woman.  I decided to introduce myself and explain more about the belly painting.  My mom was so embarrassed that I would so openly go up to a stranger, but let’s face it, how else would I market myself!?!  So, I pulled out a photo of the last pregnant belly I painted:

And the pregnant woman replied, “I know her.  She’s married to my cousin.  I was just looking at her photos the other day.”  Such a small world!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

