Skip to content

Tuesday Tip of the Day: No Phone Zone

September 8, 2010

Today’s Tuesday’s Tip is brought to you in honor of my amazing grandma and Oprah.  Today, when talking to my grandma, we had an interesting conversation.  My grandma is 85-years-old (she’d kill me if she knew I posted that), up-to-date with the latest styles and trends, and overall an amazing woman.  I talk to her almost daily.  Okay… so this is why our conversation was so funny.

Grandma: “Where are you?”

Me: “On my way home.”

Grandma: “You know I don’t like it when you’re on the phone and driving.”

Me: “Okay, okay.”  (As I ignore it and hope that’s it of the lecture.)

Grandma: “You know Oprah?”

Me: “No, I don’t know Oprah. Who is she?”

We proceed to giggle.  Okay then she tells me about her “NO PHONE ZONE” pledge.  I responded, “Of course she has this pledge.  She has drivers, so it doesn’t pertain to her.”  And then we giggle some more.  The “NO PHONE ZONE” pledge is a great concept, but very unrealistic now-a-days.  So for Tuesday’s tip, try it for just one day.  Let me know how it worked for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

