Skip to content

Doggy Contest for the Dog Lovers

September 2, 2010

Hey dog lovers out there, this contest is dedicated to you.  As most of you probably know by now… I’m totally obsessed with my 9-year-old jack russell, Patch.  She is like my child.  She has been with me through thick and thin, through college, through moves, through men, the list can go on.  She is always there to cheer me up- just by being herself.

Everyday when I come home, it’s as if she hasn’t seen me for days… Patch howls and barks at me with excitement.  Let me correct that, I can get something out of my car and return a minute later and get the same reaction from her.  Some may say it’s separation anxiety, I call it LOVE.

So on a regular basis Patch and I sing together.  Hopefully I don’t drive my neighbors too crazy when doing this.  Anyway- it’s the funniest thing to watch.  I decided to video tape it the other day and my mom’s reaction was “people are going to think you’re nuts!”  Meanwhile, she keeps showing all of her friends.  As I posted this on youtube.com, I started to look at the other singing dogs.  I only came across one other video that I thought compared in humor.  From this, I decided to put a contest together.  I posted both videos.  Please vote on the funnier video (Patch or Puppy)- the winner will receive 50% off a dog product of their choice.  2nd place will receive 25% off a dog product of their choice.  If you do not have a dog but want to participate and win, you can win a 25% discount off any item of your choice.  All participants who do not win will receive a 5% discount off any item.

Patch

Puppy

To Enter:

MANDATORY:
Visit AJ Designs, browse around, then come back here to leave me a comment about what you would choose in the dog section and vote on the best video (Patch or Puppy)! (one comment only)

For 1 extra entry per item below
(please leave a NEW comment for each one):
-If you follow @AJDesigns1 on Twitter
-If you are an AJ Designs fan on Facebook

You may gain 5 additional entries for either of the following
(please leave five comments for each one):
-If you have my AJ Designs button on your blog (please provide link)

Contest open September 1st-10th.  Winner will be announced on the 11th.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

