Skip to content

Tuesday Tip of the Day: Cars & Makeup

September 1, 2010

Women have been putting makeup on from generation to generation.  Knowing the ins and outs of it, can only make wearing it more enjoyable and more flattering.  I know I haven’t been too consistent with the Thankful Thursdays, and I’m sorry for that,  but I’m hoping to be better with Tuesday’s Tips.

We all have run late from time to time and I’m certain we all have applied makeup on while in the car at some point.  Many of you have probably zipped up the makeup case and stuck it under the driver’s seat to “stay cool.”  Did you know that is the worst place to keep it!?! Either put it in your purse or get ready a little earlier and apply your makeup on at home.  Leaving it in the car causes bacteria to grow on the closest thing to your face, not to mention it usually melts there too.

Bacteria grows in warm, moist places.  Living in Florida can be a torture chamber for our makeup.  So either lighten the travel makeup case and only bring what’s necessary so you can stick it in your purse or completely prepare yourself prior to leaving your house.  Hope this helps!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 3:57 am

    wow, that is a really great tip, I never even thought of that! thanks Amanda!

  2. September 1, 2010 6:14 am

    It’s funny because I’ve always put on make up BEFORE I even leave the house and putting on making up in the car has never crossed my mind before… I guess I never will now knowing that I could potentially damage the make-up! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

