Skip to content

Postcard Contest

August 16, 2010

I am starting to do children’s birthday parties.  These parties are available to people in Broward, Dade, and Palm Beach County.  Since I have mentioned this, I have booked 2 within the next coming 2 months.  With that in mind, I will be handing out postcards at the events to help advertise and spread the work.

I had 3 talented artists help decorate sample postcards for me.  Jamie, from Jamie Lauren Studios, is a talented photographer but used her editing skills to create the samples.  Many of you might be familiar with Kim’s work as I have worked with her many times in the past for photo shoots.  She took a few of the photos used and created the samples.  Last but not least, Alissa, from Blue Line Designs, created some samples.  I met her through a mutual friend.  She is a corporate graphic designer with a passion for fonts and has “an unhealthy obsession” with photoshop.

So now I need your help.  Please vote for your favorite.  The post cards will be double sided: 1. for the bracelet making and 2. for the cupcake decorating.  So leave a comment voting for 1,2,or 3 and 4,5,or 6 and you will receive a 15% discount off any regular priced item from AJ Designs as a thank you.  Discount will be given to those who vote from now until 5pm on Tuesday, August 17th.  The winning choices will be announced Tuesday night.

Option 1

Option 2

Option 3

and don’t forget…

Option 4

Option 5

Option 6

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 12:46 pm

    I know they’re not my designs, but I like options 1 & 6 best!

  2. August 16, 2010 1:35 pm

    For consistency on both sides of the postcard, I like 1 & 6 best. 🙂

    But I really like the look/feel of the tag on #4.

  3. Erin permalink
    August 16, 2010 10:54 pm

    I like 1 & 6 the best too. And they would look cohesive if on the same card.

  4. August 17, 2010 4:32 pm

    I like 3 & 6 the best! They’re the most uncluttered and easy-to-read.

Leave a Reply

