Skip to content

Smile and Nod

July 20, 2010

Someone once told me at a difficult/demanding job, smile and nod.  I have taken this advice in other aspects of my life.  It is so important to smile and be positive to keep a good reputation and to be blunt, “REPUTATION IS EVERYTHING.”  If you have a great product, but people hate you… you might not get to far.

When Dana, from Built by the Factory, told me to join Twitter I was hesitant.  “Why tell people what I’m doing?” ” Why talk with strangers?”  So many why questions came to mind.  When I joined twitter I kept with the philosophy of smile and nod, being friendly to everyone and trying to support their business and/or daily life obstacles.  I have found my twitter friends have become such supporters and so helpful in other aspects.

“Smile and Nod,” has helped me keep a good reputation and it’s helped me be optimistic to challenges.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

