Skip to content

Insomnia Sucks

June 9, 2010

Up in the middle of the night and frustrated, yet again, that I can’t sleep.  I have no idea why I tend to wake up daily around 3-4am and fall back to sleep for an hour or two (if I’m lucky) and feel restless by the time my alarm goes off.  I wish I had a reason that says, “Oh… that’s why.”  But I don’t.  I’ve tried working out before I go to bed, I’ve tried not drinking fluids before I go to bed, I’ve tried the tv on and the tv off.  Bottom line, I don’t sleep.  I can lay there with my eyes wide open for hours and then I think… forget this- at least be productive.  So then I go on facebook or twitter or whatever else to tire me out and attempt to sleep yet again.

With two full time jobs, you would think sleep would be easy.  So many times I dream about laying comfy in bed with Patch and just sleeping.  Oh, and I have tried not having Patch in the bed too.  It doesn’t work.  All I hear is her whining and it makes the situation worse.  It’s like having a real baby.  A real baby who is almost nine years old and pees and poops in the yard.  So as I’m restless I’m blogging about the struggles I experience daily with this. 

My mom refers to my bed as the “Princess bed.”  With down pillows and a pillow-top mattress that is less than 2 years old, you would think, “the tools are all there”- just SLEEP!  I am able to have a complete night’s sleep here and there but bottom line, insomnia sucks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 11:57 am

    I hope you were able to get some sleep, and get coffee in the morning!!

Leave a Reply

