Skip to content

HELP- Vote!

March 14, 2010

I need your help.  I am going to be an exhibitor in an art show this coming weekend and will be displaying 2 photos.  I am stuck between 3 pictures, but only framing 2.  I need your help to pick your favorite.  Remember, it’s a jewelry line so I need the model who is showing the jewelry best.  By voting, you will be in the entry for our contest for freshwater pearl earrings.  Please respond before Wednesday, March 17th, 2010 by making a comment on this posting, facebook, and/or twitter.  Thanks so much for your help!

Contact us!

* Photography compliments of Kim Ruoff Photography and David 101 Photography.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 5:46 am

    I think the first and third images show off the jewelry the best! Good luck at the art show, Amanda!

  2. Alex permalink
    March 14, 2010 1:00 pm

    Ok, I think the middle picture display it better. Three main reasons and specially since you are going to blow it up. 1. The model does not distract you from ONLY viewing at the jewelry. 2. The picture looks real. In other words, this picture could have been taken in real life. No posing, just candid shot. 3. The picture is fully on focus and this is important specially if you are going to blow it up. My opinion; however, anyone you pick is a good choice. Jewelry, Model, and photographer show good talent. Good luck.

  3. March 14, 2010 2:10 pm

    I like the first and last ones… the blonde with the amber and the brunette with the pearl type jewelry. I love all three, but those are my faves!

  4. lindsay duggar permalink
    March 14, 2010 2:44 pm

    I like the middle one also,similar reasons 🙂

  5. Ashley R. permalink
    March 14, 2010 2:52 pm

    My favorite is the first one. I like that she is showing a range of matching pieces as opposed to just a few. This shows the extent of your jewelry line. I also like the lighting and warmth of this photo better. It really makes the orange jewelry punch and be the “star of the show.” My two cents! Have a great show! Wish I could come!

  6. March 14, 2010 4:54 pm

    I like the first one (blonde) b/c the color of her jewelry really stands out against her outfit. I also love the one of the girl looking sideways b/c it looks like something I would wear and her face is out of the way of the jewelry. Great quality pictures overall! Good luck with the show!

  7. Ashley R. permalink
    March 15, 2010 1:56 pm

    Me again. =) I would go with number 2 as well. I love the candid-ness of this shot as well as that necklace and cuff! I think having one photo posed and then another somewhat candid gives you the best of both worlds.

  8. JOANIE permalink
    March 15, 2010 2:54 pm

    I THINK NUMBER ONE. THE COLOR OF HER JEWELRY AGAINST HER SKIN MAKES IT LOOK REALLY PRETTY ALSO, HER EYES HELP BRING OUT THE COLOR IN THE STONES!! #1 PIC IS THE BEST!!

  9. Mary Ann Crespo permalink
    March 15, 2010 4:01 pm

    Def. the first photo good luck 🙂

  10. MARY permalink
    March 15, 2010 4:05 pm

    i would choose picture nu,ber one. she looks great…..looks very natural and looks like she is enjoying the jewelry. if i was looking at an add…that would definitely catch my eye!!

  11. Candace Pearl permalink
    March 15, 2010 8:18 pm

    I think the first photo shows your jewelery the best!! I love that orange 🙂

  12. Candace Pearl permalink
    March 15, 2010 8:21 pm

    Oh yeah we have to pick two! First and Third! You can see a wide array of your jewelry… On the second you can’t see your pieces well. 🙂

  13. Tristen permalink
    March 15, 2010 11:47 pm

    I like the first pic as well (the blonde). I like that it shows a collection and I think it has the best color quality.

  14. Mary Ann Crespo permalink
    March 16, 2010 12:57 pm

    I like the first photo (the blonde). The colors are beautiful against her skin tone 🙂

    My second choice would be the third photo. Good luck!!!!!

  15. JOANIE permalink
    March 16, 2010 1:10 pm

    SORYY….MY FIRST CHOICE WOULD BE THE FIRST PIC…THE COLORS OF THE STONES AGAINST HER SKIN SET OFF THE COLOR…MY SECOND CHOICE WOULD BE THE THIRD….

Leave a Reply

