Skip to content

Twitter Made Simple

August 21, 2009
images

Dana Randall from PinkDot Digital convinced me that Twitter is great for PR work.  I was very hesitant to use it.  However, I have been able to see a difference on expanding to other networks.  This new avenue has brought new people to my site, http://www.ajdesignsjewelry.com/

The great thing about twitter, is it’s FREE!!!  It was so simple.  First you create a user name and password (just like most networking sites).  Then you can upload a picture, or other icon.  My picture is of the figure character created for AJ Designs.  You can also download a template.  Not everyone has a picture or template, and twitter provides standard looks.  You can put a new post throughout the day.  At first, I thought “I don’t need people to know everything I do.”  But it’s doesn’t have to be like that.  You can say, “New products uploading” and have a link to your site or whatever else is on your mind (business or friendly related).  It really has become a great marketing tool for me.

Thanks Dana for the suggestion!

Become a follower of AJ Designs on twitter!  AJDesigns1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

